Nelsonville Church ST CLOSED Mon, 4/12/21 TO Mon, 6/21/21, local vehicles only with delays, please avoid this area

The City of Nelsonville announces that Church Street will be closed starting Monday, April 12, 2021 until approximately Monday, June 21, 2021. The street will be open to local and emergency vehicles only. During working hours expect delays. The street is being closed for the repair of a land slip affecting the street. Please avoid this area and use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Woodlane Dr closed at Monday Creek bridge Mon, 4/12/21 until Mon, 8/2/21, for bridge replacement, avoid area

The City of Nelsonville announces that Woodlane Drive will be closed at the Monday Creek bridge between Pleasantview Avenue and Sylvania Avenue, starting Monday, April 12, 2021 until approximately Monday, August 2, 2021. The roadway is being closed for the replacement of the bridge over Monday Creek including the approach pavement and guardrail. Please avoid this area and use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Pleasantview Ave closed/no parking Fort St to Scott St, Wed, 1/13/21, 7AM to 4PM, please avoid this area

The City of Nelsonville announces that Pleasantview Avenue will be closed from Fort Street to Scott Street, and there will be no on street parking Wednesday, January 13, 2021 from 7:00AM until 4:00PM. The roadway is being closed for Asplundh Tree Expert Company to trim trees for American Electric Power. Pleasantview Avenue traffic will be detoured onto Scott Street. There will be no on street parking on Scott Street from Fort Street to Pleasantview Avenue to allow for two-way traffic for the day. Please avoid this area and use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Chestnut St, open to one-way traffic W bound, E Canal St to Burr Oak Wed, 12/16/20, 8AM until spring 2021

The City of Nelsonville announces that Chestnut Street, from East Canal Street to Burr Oak Boulevard will open to one-way traffic on Wednesday December 16, 2020 at 8:00AM. The one-way traffic on Chestnut Street will be for west bound traffic from East Canal Street to Burr Oak Boulevard until the spring of 2021. Please drive carefully in this area.

Nelsonville W Washington St CLOSED, Madison St to Adams St, Wed, 11/18/2020 and Thu, 11/19/2020, 7:30AM to 5PM each day

The City of Nelsonville announces that West Washington Street from Madison Street to Adams Street will be closed Wednesday, November 18, 2020 and Thursday, November 19, 2020 from 7:30AM until 5:00PM each day.  The roadway is being closed for an R&R Pipeline gas line repair project, weather permitting.  Please use an alternate route.