Nelsonville Public SQ CLOSED, Thu, 6/27/19, 11AM until Fri, 6/28/19, 1AM, use caution in area or use alternate route

Nelso Road Closed

The City of Nelsonville announces that the Public Square will be closed on Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 11:00 AM until Friday, June 28, 2019 at 1:00 AM. The Public Square is being closed for the “Fare on the Square” dinner for the benefit of the Southeast Ohio Foodbank and Kitchen. The event is being sponsored by the Rocky Community Improvement Fund and is being hosted by Hocking Athens Perry Community Action. Please come out and support this event.

Please use caution when traveling in the area or use an alternate route.

Advertisements

Nelsonville Riverside Dr reduced to one lane Wed, 6/26/19, 8AM to 5PM, please use caution on, or use an alternate route

Nelso Road Work

The City of Nelsonville announces that Riverside Drive will be reduced to one lane of traffic on Wednesday, June 26, 2019, from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, while engineers are drilling on the roadway. Nelsonville Police will be directing traffic throughout the day.

Please use caution when traveling on Riverside Drive, or use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Dorr Run RD CLOSED, North of Lengyel LN, Mon, 6/17/19 through Wed, 6/19/19, please use an alternate route

Nelso Road Closed

The City of Nelsonville announces that Dorr Run Road will be closed North of Lengyel Lane on Monday, June 17, 2019 through Wednesday, June 19, 2019. The roadway is being closed for culvert and storm drain repairs and replacement. The City of Nelsonville apologizes for any inconvenience the repairs may cause.

Please use caution when traveling in Dorr Run Road area or use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Chestnut St, one lane, E Canal St to Burr Oak Blvd, Thu, 5/23/19 and Fri, 5/24/19, please use alternate route

Nelso Road Work

The City of Nelsonville announces that Chestnut Street will be reduced to one lane of traffic between East Canal Street and Burr Oak Boulevard on Thursday, May 23, 2019 and Friday, May 24, 2019, from 8:45 AM – 5:00 PM, while engineers are working on the roadway. Nelsonville Police will be directing traffic throughout the day in the area.

Please use caution when traveling on Chestnut Street or use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Jefferson/E Washington intersection closure delayed, 8:15am, Mon, 5/13 through Fri, 5/17, use alternate route

Nelso Road Closed

The City of Nelsonville announces that the intersection of Jefferson Street and East Washington Street closure will be delayed due to weather. The intersection will be closed 8:15am, Monday, May 13, 2019 through Friday afternoon, May 17, 2019. The street closure is to repair the bricks at the intersection. The City of Nelsonville apologizes for any inconvenience the repairs may cause. Please use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Jefferson St, E Washington St intersection closed 8:15AM, Thu, 5/9 through Fri, 5/10, limited access for weekend

Nelso Road Closed

The City of Nelsonville announces that the intersection of Jefferson Street and East Washington Street will be closed 8:15am, Thursday, May 9, 2019 through Friday afternoon, May 10, 2019. Limited access is expected to the area on Saturday, May 11, 2019 and Sunday, May 12, 2019. Full access to the area will resume on Monday, May 13, 2019. The street closure is to repair the bricks at the intersection. The City of Nelsonville apologizes for any inconvenience the repairs may cause. Please use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Jefferson St repairs, Mon, 5/6/19 to Tue, 5/14/19, use caution in this area, or use alternate route

Nelso Road Work

The City of Nelsonville announces that Brennstuhl Construction will be repairing the concrete bricks on Jefferson Street that were damaged last Fall when the gas lines were replaced. The repairs will occur Monday, May 6, 2019 until Tuesday, May 14, 2019. The City of Nelsonville apologizes for any inconvenience the repairs may cause.

Please use caution when traveling on Jefferson Street, or use an alternate route.

Nelsonville Woodlane Dr Bridge one lane traffic Tue, 3/5, Wed, 3/6, 8AM to 5PM, use an alternate route

Nelso One Lane Road

The City of Nelsonville announces that Woodlane Drive Bridge will be reduced to one lane of traffic on Tuesday, March 5, 2019 and Wednesday, March 6, 2019, from 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, while engineers are working on the bridge. Nelsonville Police will be directing traffic throughout the day at the bridge.

Please use caution when traveling on Woodlane Drive, or use an alternate route.

Athens Co Rd 30, Hocking Parkway CLOSED, Riverside Dr to Hocking College, Mon, 2/11/19, 7AM to Mon, 3/4/19, avoid area

Athens Co Road Closed

The Athens County Engineer’s Office will be closing Athens County Road 30, Hocking Parkway between Riverside Drive and Hocking College in Nelsonville and York Township on Monday, 02/11/2019 at 7:00AM until approximately Monday, 03/04/2019.  The roadway is being closed for a slip repair project.  Please avoid this area.